New leadership elected

A new Executive Committee (Exco) was elected at the NMS Annual General Meeting (AGM) which was held on Saturday 01st December 2012 at the Windhoek Central Hospital Chapel.


The new Exco will commence with its duties immediately and will lead the NMS for the next 2 years.

Former NMS Deputy Chairperson, Dr Shitaleni Herman was unanimously elected as the new NMS Chairperson and will be deputised by Dr Landuleni Benjamin. Former NMS PRO Dr Michael Jario has been elected as the Secretary General. The new treasurer of NMS will be Dr Kavezembua Kavari whilst Dr Juanita Eises will take up the role of Public Relations Officer. The AGM also elected Drs Augustinus Goagoseb, Dr Ruth Amunjela, Dr Michael Tune and Dr Elizabeth Kamati as additional members to the Exco.

Drs Bernard Haufiku and Dr Rodney Lichtman were accorded Honourary Membership status in recognition of their outstanding contribution to NMS and the Medical Fraternity.


Annual Conference

FInd us on Facebook


Ground Floor, Katutura Nurses Home
Katutura State Hospital Premises
Windhoek, Namibia
Tel: +264 61 212 413
Fax: 088637943


Namibia Medical Society is a young non governmental professional organization that strives and emphasizes on a continuous, cost-effective and efficient health service provision to the people of Namibia through the existing medical capacity and capability, while simultaneously fight to strengthen these through input of new medical progress information and health policy development.

© Namibia Medical Society. Powered by Vtech ITS

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.